Masters Running

Tues 1-8 Boomies runs aand wo's (Read 711 times)

Just a quick entry - busy at work this morning. 6.38 miles at 10:26 recovery pace. Legs still tired from Sundays 16 miles-with-fast-finish, but that's OK. I don't mind being slow when I know I'm recovering from a good workout.

aka Mrs. WillRunForBeer, MD, USA

Marathoning, the triumph of desire over reason

Teresadfp

One day at a time

Teresa and wildchild: Lots of engineers on these boards, apparently. I'm a mechanical engineer by education, and a software engineer by profession. My DW is also an engineer, but our DS is definitely not. A friend who is also part of an engineering couple already has two engineer daughters and another about to enter college. I was torn between running in the warm temps today and resting my leg, but fortunately it was pouring rain when I woke up so the decision was easy. Good running to everyone today!
      Cool, Doug! Did I mention that DH is an engineer, also? We met in grad school and now we run our own company out of our house. I have one sister, and she said anything BUT engineering, even though she was good at math. But she's a teacher, so she gets that from my dad, anyway. I did my 2.0 miles today. Seemed a little harder than I expected for such a short distance. Maybe it's because I've been running very consistently the last several weeks. It was 39 degrees!!!! Warmest I can remember in awhile. I didn't even need my YakTrax. I hope everyone gets some good runs in! Teresa