Masters Running

Sunny Sunday July 29th Daily (Read 387 times)

MM#209 / JapanJoyful#803

=o-

OrangeMat  . did have one minor fall - just means she's a real trail runner now!

I’ve never done a ribs anything before but did one this weekend saved $30 by having son and two granddaughters in town instead of DOR registration for the Torchlight Parade 8K. However, I did get to the start of the parade on time for once. Somehow, with such a busy weekend though, I can’t find that $30 I saved.
    Leslie - WOW!
    OM - OW!
    Troy - thank you again.

Let us know if you need anything in Seattle.. 

"Enjoy yourself. Your younger days never come again." 100yo T. Igarashi to me in geta at top of Mt. Fuji (8/2/87)

Bushrat Runner

I am relieved to report that I avoided the Econo-whack by running today. That was too close to comfort. 

Went 8 miles. With the sporadic nature of my runs, they are all turning into harder efforts, but when you have a couple days between each run I guess that works okay. When I get back into a rhythm this fall I'll be glad for every run I got during the summer. 

Tomorrow I'm headed out to show a researcher some areas of the Valley of Ten Thousand Smokes he is interested in. So no runs, but a good hike, back on Wednesday. 

Keep running!

Just got back from 5 days in the Carmel/San Francisco area. My DH planned this trip for our 15th wedding anniversary and a "milestone" birthday for me.  I need to catch up on what everyone's been up to but congratulations to all for whatever reason!  I just had to say how sad I felt as DH and I rode down the elevator of the Westin Hotel at 4:30 this morning with a bunch of folks running the San Francisco marathon today that I wasn't one of them.  DH and I did walk the Golden Gate bridge into Sausalito yesterday but how cool would it have been to run the marathon today....

SteveP