Masters Running

Thursday 2/19 Winter is STILL here runs and such .... (Read 517 times)

tselbs- I am still trying to figure out what happened to the other 8 kinds of people Big grin Holly-I don't mean to complain but did you have to send your wind east today? Sheesh Ribs-Way to sneak in that midweek 9 miler. Or is that a late week 9 miler because you are a Sunday to Saturday week person? JLynne-I am also a Top Chef fan, one of the 2 shows I watch. I was sad to see Fabio go. Stefan is too cocky, I don't want him to win but he probably will. For me today, an easy 5.25 mile run around the neighborhood where my gym is. It was windy but my legs felt fairly fresh. Then after the run it was 50 ring dips, .25 miles on the treadmill, 50 pushups, .25 miles on the treadmill, and 50 handstand pushups, and .25 miles on the treadmill. Total distance of 6 miles and tired triceps and shoulders. Total time on the indoor portion of the workout was 20:15.
    dg.

Dg, yes. I kinda like it! Seeing positive results I think....
      You think??? Wink Thanks, I've been looking at their website. It's interesting. I assume you read the book? enke, that's great news! TomS, that was funny. I hope Saturday goes well for you. Sue you must have that helpless look down pretty well. Smile
        8 miles, 5 @ tempo, 43F? sunny 2 mile w/u @ 10:55 then tempo over hills (includes 2 100ft hills and smaller rollers) 9:33 9:31 9:21 9:25 9:09 1 mile c/d @ 11:35 I was pretty happy with this workout. I was thinking about a 6th tempo mile, but was also feeling a bit exhausted. My hope is to get this tempo portion up to 8 or 9 miles (perhaps at a slower pace) before I run any more HM's. tetsujin, I might be seeing you tonight!

"During a marathon, I run about two-thirds of the time. That's plenty." - Margaret Davis, 85 Ed Whitlock regarding his 2:54:48 marathon at age 73, "That was a good day. It was never a struggle."

Mariposai

tetsujin, I might be seeing you tonight!