Masters Running

Mondaily, 6.4.18 (Read 34 times)

bioguy

I wish I had wallet advice; I see students that have things stolen for real, but other times they've lost something and claim it was stolen. Myself, I lost a wallet years ago with cash from several checks I'd just cashed so I could buy some Christmas presents. It never turned up. My wife lost hers and a kind soul turned it in at a cash register at Sears where she was shopping. Last fall I spotted one on the side of the road while I was running; belonged to a teacher/coach at my school and the wallet had fallen off a boat. Apparently alcohol was involved.

No run today : (   I had a dentists appt after school, but my truck's check engine light came on and the tmp gauge went up super high. I ran the heater full blast, got it to the shop and left it. Got to the dentist, came home and mowed grass. Now its time to grade while the Caps game is on (though I am a newbie hockey fan and its really hard to pay attention to grading papers during hockey compared to football, basketball, or baseball)

Tailwinds!

evanflein

Well Holly, that really sucks. Too bad that she would take that stance and risk a friendship. And neighbors, no less. Sorry you're dealing with this, and your DD too.