Masters Running

Sunday 21 Feb - Master's thread (Read 443 times)

Denise, I am NOT an expert on these things, but I believe you need to get your photo onto a website like Flickr or Picasa Web, then grab the URL.  You can not just cut and paste from your computer.  Anyone correct me if I am wrong.

Sorry about your HM!  I did one while still working on a stomach bug and my time was 2:15.  I felt absolutely horrible the last 3 miles, was taking walk breaks and swore I'd never do another race.

"During a marathon, I run about two-thirds of the time. That's plenty." - Margaret Davis, 85 Ed Whitlock regarding his 2:54:48 marathon at age 73, "That was a good day. It was never a struggle."

I Can Go The Distance

pushups 52 (2x26).

"Don't give up, don't ever give up." Jim Valvano

Mariposai

4 easy miles plus 3 miles of walking with my DH

oh!!! and I was wearing my favorite pink shorts and matching short sleeve top. .

it was 55F

"Champions are everywhereall you need is to train them properly..." ~Arthur Lydiard

Maniac 505

20 miles for me in Sunny Seattle,  3:13:30.   I was a little worried about my knee since I felt a little twinge during a 12 miler the other day.  It felt fine today.  everything is good.

1 month from the Bataan Marathon.  Work week coming up so my training will be a little light.I need to decide if I want to run a second 20 miler 2 weeks before the marathon or not.   I think I probably will, and have a two week taper as long as their are no twinges or niggles.

Of to restock the refrigerator.  It's great to have a working one again.

Dave

i'm lovin' it... MM#1949

20 slo (3:28:00) miles but got er done and no knee issues!

Perch's Profile "I don't know if running adds years to your life, but it definitely adds life to your years." - Jim Fixx "The secret is to make in your mind possible what was not possible before. The secret is to make easy what was difficult, instead to make difficult what really is easy." - Coach Renato Canova