Masters Running

Monday's Daily, 9.16.13 (Read 50 times)

MM#209 / JapanJoyful#803

Although I struggled a lot in difficult conditions in last year’s swim in the annual triathlons I’ve been doing since 1978 and think that this year’s huge swim improvement on zero stroke time in the water since the last year must be a mistake, I need to post it before it’s corrected as, along with a stronger bike (on only four miles of riding in the last year too), I finished more than 15 minutes faster overall than last year.  Oddly enough, with the only triathlon training I’ve done in the last year being the running, at 35:09, this year’s 5K run leg was the only slower leg compared to last year (34:26).  It even made me break down for a 4-mile,first training run since May this morning.  Oh well.
    ps posie - no particular reason because, fortunately, with 4-yo GS down from the northland for the week, I didn’t get too envious of your running with twocat again <<<(no I did NOT)>>> but I’m just wondering if, now that both DS’s aren’t in Seattle anymore, there’ll be any other chances to run with you.  Say so and I’ll even promise to do another training run beforehand.\

pps - as usual, I agree with everything Dave59 says.

Based on my already missing my GSI, I also understand why you miss your GD so much.

posted: by Dave59 9/16/2013 at 12:00 PM

It wouldn't matter if wildchild was at mile 12 or 52, she always looks like she is running good and enjoying every step.

"Enjoy yourself. Your younger days never come again." 100yo T. Igarashi to me in geta at top of Mt. Fuji (8/2/87)

YAY!!  thanks for posting the picture Mariposai!!  Glad you had a safe trip home - you are amazing just squeezing in another 8 miles!!

Twocat - loved spending time with you even if it was too brief!!

Wildchild - gorgeous photo!!

((Holly))  Please keep posting  - we are here for you!

Tet - no swim practice for your annual tri?