Northern California Forum

Intro (Read 639 times)

talie

trying to beat the bunny

Hi! My name is Natalie and I live in Davis. I'm a relative newbie to running and have just gotten to the point of being able to run a 5K. I'm in a Running for Women class and our new goal is a 10K. If I get really ambitious I may shoot for the Cowtown Half Marathon in October.
    Natalie

2008 goals -5% spring weightloss goal - 126 lbs.
    - run 1000K
    - run a couple of 10Ks, maybe a half???
      I live in Auburn, and run mostly trails. I long time ago I ran many of the organized races in the San Jose and San Fransicsco area. I've run a few of the organized races in the Sacramento area now that I live in Auburn
      Next up: A 50k in ? Done: California-Oregon-Arizona-Nevada (x2)-Wisconsin-Wyoming-Utah-Michigan-Colorado
      AnneCA

Cool Greetings from Oakland! I'm aiming to be a 15 mile/week runner, and do most of it on the city streets around my house. I work in downtown SF, and sometimes get in a run over lunch hour along the waterfront. I did a couple of Bay Area races last year -- Bridge to Bridge, Run Wild (formerly known as the Run to the Far Side) -- and I'm hoping to get some more in this year. Next on deck is the Chinatown New Year's 10k, on 2/17, which is around SF's Chinatown and along the Embarcadero. If all goes well, I'm planning on doing my first half (in 15 years) at the SF Marathon in the start of August. And, Trails -- I've appeared at that courthouse! (in your avatar pic)
        obiebyke