Thyroid Q and A or Running Hot and Cold

Thought I'd give an update (Read 400 times)

honeypig- That is great news! Thanks for sharing and let us know how your doctors visit goes.

I have a similar story actually, I have been eating strictly gluten free for the past 4 months (husband learned he was severely gluten intolerant and I decided to make the switch with him, part for support and part since I have the Hashimoto antibodies and wanted to try anyway). I feel absolutely AMAZING- the first 2 weeks were bad, but then it was like a flip switched and I have so much energy despite changing jobs and getting a lot less sleep and being on my feet all day. I  had blood work this week and am seeing my endo in 3 weeks and I am curious to see what my numbers look like. I haven't felt this good in as long as I can remember- so I actually have a feeling I may be back off my dose again completely but we will see. Actually, now that I think back to 2007 when I went hyper for "no good reason" I had been low-carb dieting trying to lose some weight for triathlon season, I'm wondering if that could have pushed me into the hyper range back then? I'm very curious to see what my numbers look like this time, and to see if I am removed from Synthroid if I will keep feeling this good.

How is everyone else?

HoneyPig and Shaunna - awesome news that the diet is working so well for you!

I wonder if both of you wouldn't mind posting what a typical day's meals would look like. I think it would be helpful to those who may be considering trying this route but not sure how to get started.