Trailer Trash

Shivering Thursdailies (Read 41 times)

We had a chilly run this morning. It was 10 degrees of the house 5 degrees at the trail head.  That is pretty cold for here in the Baltimore area.  With the snow the run felt longer than the 3 miles we did.

TrailTromper 

Tallahassee, Florida

My foot is feeling much better after 2 full rest days, so I'm going to test it out on the treadmill tonight. Hoping to get in some strength training too.

muppy

Got in 6.5 last night and srd for me today,after shoveling snow for 20 hours at work since Tuesday morning I'm ready for it.

QOTD Pass

jamezilla

flashlight and sidewalk

Afternoon all!

After preaching about consistency for yesterday's QOTD I blew off yesterday's run and went and had drinks/dinner with my bride-to-be.  It was nice to get out of the house and have an evening out and she appreciated me "giving it a rest" for a day.

QOTD: 1 setup for <15 degree weather.  I have a pair of Nike Pro Combat tights and a matching long sleeve shirt...they are very warm (fleece lined).  I wear a light wind breaker jacket overtop.

**Ask me about streaking**

FTYC

Faster Than Your Couch!

I did 8 miles yesterday at 7 degrees with a lot of wind, but it couldn't have felt any better. The sun warmed me up nicely, and the cold breeze was just delightful. Planning on a few miles late today. Zilla, you beat me, I'll go with your QOTD. I think it's Independence Day, followed closely by Memorial Day.

Run for fun.

jamezilla

flashlight and sidewalk

Hahaha (read my edited post Couch!)

QOTDs: What's your favorite holiday

How many cold weather outfits do you have/use?

sugnim

Howdy all.  I did 3.5 more house miles while my son slept this morning.  It wasn't a trail run, but I got a good sweat going & was able to wear shorts in January!

QOTD:  Holiday?  Thanksgiving, maybe.