Trailer Trash

Indecision Tuesdalies (Read 38 times)

Daydreamer1

I was planning on a long trail run this morning. However, my legs are feeling beat up and tired and I'm generally lacking motivation. So when I seen that it  was raining I started to waver. Do I go out on the trails or do an easier day around the house? At this point it looks like the easier day is winning out, especially since Accuweather shows heavier rain in the area I was going to run. Yea I know I'm being wimpy today Roll eyes.

QOTD: How long does it take for you to lose fitness if your not running?

For me it doesn't take long. My mileage for the past month has been way down. At one point I hadn't run or biked for 11 days. All my other runs were short and I did a lot of sitting. Now that I'm getting back into the groove I feel like I'm just starting out again. No power or stamina. I  was always told  that having a long rest period, with only light activity,  should leave you feeling refreshed, but it never seems to work that way for me. Anything more then several days off and I really lose fitness. I seem to remember something from my days of hanging out on the biking forums where some people claimed that anything over a 2 week layoff resulted in a fitness drop of 50%. That seems about how it works for me.

Brian Runner

About to head off to work for the day. Tuesday evening is our running club's group run and picnic at Mt. Pisgah St. Park so I'll probably log about 7 easy miles this evening.

XtremeTaper

Hey Dreamer, get in a few miles today wherever/whenever you can. You will feel better.