Trailer Trash

Fine Weather Fridailies (Read 32 times)

Marley  and I had a very pleasant 5 mile trail run this morning after a practice guitar session.  Our trail pace was very good, it was one of our faster runs.

TrailTromper 

Tallahassee, Florida

AT-runner

Tim

SRD for me today.  Warming up nicely for the weekend.  Should be very nice for a long run tomorrow with forecast temps in the upper 30's and low 40's.

TT - DS and I are finishing up a rebuild on a Fender Stratocaster (for him).   I can play well enough for tuning and checking pick-up's but leave the real playing to my gifted kids.  DD#2 is a trained guitar player with all the music knowledge and DS is a totally self taught player who sits in on several bands.  He's a audio engineer, so just has the ear for it which drives DD#2 crazy that he just picks it up and she has to practice.

“Paralysis-to-50k” training plan is underway! 

FTYC

Faster Than Your Couch!

Good Morning,

It's my second day off work this week, and I'm getting ready for a short run. My legs feel heavy, and I'm tired, but I'll just gut it out. I'll be at work all day tomorrow, not sure if I'll get a run in then, so better now than never. The weather is much warmer now, temps in the 20's - I might have to take precautions to prevent overheating (meaning, I might take along something to drink, which I don't, even on longer runs up to 3 hrs, when it is very cold).

TT: Woohoo for Marley and you! You are such an inspiration.

AT: Sneaked in on me - again. Our middle DS is learning to play electric guitar, and he loves it. Right now, he's teaching himself the first few lines of "Walk, don't run" (where does he get his ideas from, I don't know).

Our youngest DS is strongly expressing his wish to learn the drums - great, in 10 years from now, they'll be able to play "Wipeout" and the full song of "Walk, don't run" for me then (and I wonder if I'll take the second song as advice then - hopefully not!).

QOTD: pass.

Enjoy the day, trailers!