Trailer Trash

Hump Daily (Read 25 times)

AT-runner

Tim

I just used the title because I liked how it sounded. 

4 or 5 over lunch on the roads. Nothing spectacular, but weather is nice.

I need a new adventure to train for. Time for me to start looking at hiking and trail sites to see where I should go.

QOTD:  What is/was your hometown, and why did you move (if you did)?

I grew up in Silver Spring, MD right outside of Washington DC.  Moved to Gettysburg 26 years ago for work and chose here because we were looking for a more rural area to raise kids.

“Paralysis-to-50k” training plan is underway! 

Queen of Nothing

Sue

Running after work with the group...I would like to do 9 but will have Jack with me and that may be a little too far for him.  We will see.

QOTD:  Traverse City, MI   Well I graduated from college and took the first teaching job offered in Fontana, CA (the slums).  Until this day I still want to return to Traverse City or at least a small town outside of it.   but the old man continues to say no way jose!

AT:  I also need something to train for.

05/13/23 Traverse City Trail Festival 25K

08/19/23  Marquette 50   dns 🙄

Gator eye

Did 8 this morning, almost took a rest day but finally drug my butt out the door. Glad I did, after the first sucky mile the rest felt pretty good.

QOTD. I'm gonna die on the same dirt that I was raised on.

mtwarden

running under the BigSky

Morning All!  I bagged my hill repeats last night and instead took two different trail spurs I hadn't been on before to make a loop (I think the only two I haven't been on)- ended up with just under 10 miles (it was longer than I thought it was going to be).  SRD today and will hit the hill repeats tomorrow.