Trailer Trash

Frostbite Fridaily (Read 40 times)

Trail Monster

75 minute easy run at some point today.

QOTD: I want to run with people. It's very rare that I have company. I don't want it all the time but its nice to have sometimes.

2013 races:

3/17 Shamrock Marathon

4/20 North Coast 24 Hour

7/27 Burning RIver 100M

8/24 Baker 50M

10/5 Oil Creek (distance to be determined)

My Blog

Brands I Heart:

FitFluential

INKnBURN

Altra Zero Drop

FTYC

Faster Than Your Couch!

6.7 hilly miles. Still windy and cold, wind chill of 5 deg or less. But it was a nice tempo run.

Happy Birthday, mecrowe!

QOTD: I usually prefer to run alone. I "abuse" my running buddy mainly as a motivator when I realize that I don't get enough trail miles in - he's a trail beast, and I sometimes need him to get me out of my rut on (gravel) roads.

Run for fun.

Wandering Wally

Howdy all!  I started training by heart rate last night and only managed 5.1 miles in the time I allotted myself.  Learned that I am not in very good shape aerobically.  But, that's why I am working on it.

FTYC - Wow!  That was badass.

mecrowe - Happy Birthday!  Hope you have a nice time with the family tonight.

QOTD - Most of the time alone.  I enjoy the quiet solitude.  Sometimes a buddy is nice.

Run!  Just Run!

Trail Runner Nation Podcast

Watoni

FTYC rocks!

I am hoping for a "recovery" ride today and a big day tomorrow ...

QOTD: I run with a group on occasion, but otherwise it is solo

KreegSauceRuns

4.5 | 45:26 at lunch in the park.  easy slow miles.  7.7 for the day.

QOTD:  I run alone.  I don't know about running with others.  The only time I do it is in races.

1/8/22 - Frosty 50k - 5:21:19 (strava)

3/26/22 - Blackbeard's Revenge 100 - 27:27:06 (strava)

9/30/22 - Yeti 100 - Abingdon, VA - 25:46:01 (strava)

4/1/23 - Umstead 100 - Raleigh, NC

Queen of Nothing

Sue