Trailer Trash

Leg Injury (Read 41 times)

dpc3

Anyone have any experience with a Tibial Plateau Fracture or any other fracture in the Tibia / Fibula area? Google can be great and can also be very bad. Just trying to figure out recovery and future needs I need to consider moving forward. I know one thing that I won't be doing any longer, playing old man soccer. I guess that's what I get for going against my better judgement and playing anyway.

XtremeTaper

Is that a stress fracture? Never had a stress fracture but typical healing times (I think) are 6-8 weeks?

Disclaimer: I am not a doctor, nor do I play one on tv or on the interwebs.

In dog beers, I've only had one.

dpc3

It's considered a high impact fracture so I don't think its a stress fracture. Currently waiting on Insurance approval for the visit to an Ortho of their choice. Hopefully they at least play a Dr. on TV or the interwebs.

Disclaimer: I am a doctor just not one that can help anyone out

FTYC

Faster Than Your Couch!

Anyone have any experience with a Tibial Plateau Fracture or any other fracture in the Tibia / Fibula area? Google can be great and can also be very bad. Just trying to figure out recovery and future needs I need to consider moving forward. I know one thing that I won't be doing any longer, playing old man soccer. I guess that's what I get for going against my better judgement and playing anyway.

Sorry to hear about your injury. I hope things will get better quickly.

I am not a doctor (although I have a Ph.D., and in Europe I am addressed as "Doctor"), but I have broken bones before, high impact traumata, never a stress fracture.