Trailer Trash

Hundred the new Marathon? (Read 46 times)

Sandy-2

tbd.

wcrunner2

Are we there, yet?

I've seen a little bit of the "you aren't a real ultra runner unless you've run 100M" like I've seen in mainstream running "you aren't a real runner unless you've run a marathon." I'm still relatively new to ultra running and I know running 100M was something I briefly considered after I finished my first ultra.

2024 Races:

03/09 - Livingston Oval Ultra 6-Hour, 22.88 miles

05/11 - D3 50K
            05/25 - What the Duck 12-Hour

06/17 - 6 Days in the Dome 12-Hour.

FSocks

KillJoyFuckStick

"Run" 100 milers.  Hahahahalolololol

Very few participants run 100 miles in my experience. Yet I still have no desire to Gallowalk 100 miles.

You people have issues 

AT-runner

Tim

What's better than the article are the replies.

Hopefully the readers will not run 100's as a fad and do them because they love to run and test their physical and mental limits.

“Paralysis-to-50k” training plan is underway! 

XtremeTaper

I think that is more of a headliner, attention grabber type statement, but certainly ultras and 100 mile races are becoming more and more popular. Hopefully that article doesn't make it more difficult to get into events.