Trail Runners

Welcome to the RW Refugees- Let's Introduce Ourselves (Read 676 times)

Trail Dog

Sorry for bringing this up earlier today! I was on RWOL for years, not just the Trail Forum, so when I moved over here I was a little confused about the two trail forums. I just wasn't clear if each had a different scope or focus within our sport. I've been contributing to existing threads in both places, but when I have a new question or topic, wanted to make sure I put it in the right place. If it is ultra related, I know where to put it. Smile

toyger

Hello! I'm new to trails and RA, so I'm flexible with whatever works best for the masses.

Jen

Hi!  Not new to RA but in the spirit of group hugs, hands across America, We are the World, Band Aid, Farm Aid, super bowl half time shows, it's a small world after all, and other big acts of warm fuzzy togetherness, I thought I'd try joining a new group.   If SRL is here, it's a good group.  If John M. is here, it's a good group.  In fact, it's all good.  If I knew how to do a huggy emoticon, I'd plant a big fat one RIGHT HERE.  

So, me: another Northern Californian, residing a little south of San Francisco in Half Moon Bay.  

I like CTR.  Heard good things about ITR.  Mistrustful of PCTR.  Did my first trail races ever this year (HM, 20 miler, and first 50K) and started volunteering at races.  I've always run on pavement and roads (survived the CIM monsoon on Sunday, thanks very much!) but with all the great trails and trail races in the Bay Area, I want to get out on the dirt more.   Next trail race is Montara Mountain HM in February.  

Thanks, welcome, and all that.

5/11/24 Grizzly Peak Marathon, Berkeley, CA

7/20/24 Tahoe Rim Trail 56 miler, NV

9/21/24 Mountain Lakes 100, OR

NorNev

Good morning

I am another RWOL transplant who live's in Nevada's Capital City which is less then 30 minutes from Lake Tahoe (heaven), I've run a sub 3 hr. Marathon and a sub 4:30 minute mile.