Trail Runners

Neo-Trail Runners Extreme Team - August 2008 (Read 375 times)

Ultrachick

Are you referring to the one who won and set a course record? Yeah, that's him. Big grin Aliza, who won for the women and set a course record as well is also a friend of mine too. We run together whenever we can. She pushes me-I slow her down. There aren't many girls around here who put in crazy miles on trails. Hey Chris-what are you tapering for? It's highly overrated and not totally necessary-just run right through the race then you won't be so nervous-it's just another run. Trust me-I'm a coach! Big grin Kelly
    If you never go fast, you'll never go fast.
      Hey Chris-what are you tapering for? It's highly overrated and not totally necessary-just run right through the race then you won't be so nervous-it's just another run. Trust me-I'm a coach! Big grin Kelly
      The Leadville 100 on Aug 16. My first 100. *gulp* Shocked - Chris

Ultrachick

Well, good luck to you and I'll keep my fingers crossed for a successful finish and recovery! Big grin Be sure to let us all know how it goes...I'll be at Wasatch supporting my significant other in September. Kelly
          Hi - Just checking in real quick. I'm beat and I didn't even run this weekend! Kate did a phenomenal job, finishing her first 100 miler on a very grueling course in 28:40:04. I'll post a "crew" report later, but suffice to say, I had a great time, and it as a very educational and enlightening experience Later!

Leslie
          Living and Running Behind the Redwood Curtain
          -------------

Trail Runner Nation

Sally McCrae-Choose Strong

Bare Performance

Ultrachick

WooHoo! Tell Kate Great Job! And for me!....83 miles this week! We did a nice 30 miles on single track today-very little road time. It's still wet and muddy and it rained too! Big grin How was everyone else's weekend? Kelly
            Kitrin

Me, the Barbie version