Weight Loss Dailies

Mondailies again (Read 11 times)

sjp4253

Morning!

Seattle-glad to hear you are recovering from your marathon so well! are you planning any summer races?

java-how are you feeling? kicked that sinus infection yet?

ou-are you taking any summer classes?

snowed-there are good and bad weeks for training. are you taking recovery weeks? I'm sure you are in good shape for your marathon--how many weeks until the race? I am a structural engineer, so bridges and buildings and such.

RR: 13 (!!!) on saturday for the first time in a while. I was a little tired bc of a strong headwind the last few miles, but glad i did it. yesterday i ran 4 miles and then we did a 10 mile hike. whew...and still ran 8 miles this morning.

NRR: had a good weekend. saturday dbf and i each ran, we cleaned/organized and then ran a bunch of errands saturday afternoon. made dinner and went to bed early. yesterday we headed to nh for some hiking. did a 4700' mtn, with 3400 ish elevation gain. it ended up being 10 miles.

FR: pizza and beer tasted so amazing after that hike Smile

seattlechica

Good morning!

RR - Pretty much didn't do any running over the weekend - want to make sure that I recover fully from my marathons! Climbing class on Friday night was great, my coworker did awesome and really enjoyed it. I also took a climbing class on Saturday that was safety oriented and it really boosted my confidence a lot and was great. Can't wait to start to start top roping (climbing taller things while roped in, as opposed to climbing short things with no rope - which is what DBF and I have been doing)! Today is a 3 mi lunch break run, and then climbing after work. DBF and his friend are trying to summit the mountain today, and I am trying not to think about it!