Christian Runners

Watcha Doin' This Month? May 2013 (Read 19 times)

Isaiah 40:31 - "But those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength.  They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary; they will walk and not be faint."

Since there are a few of us in here now, thought maybe we could start a monthly thread to let everyone know what's going on in your running life, regular life, etc.  To introduce myself -

My name’s Leslie,  I’m in my (eh hem -cough) late 40s and live in the far reaches of Northern California.  I’ve been running for about 7 years now, and am a self-described trail snob.  I run on roads when I have to, but am an ultra trail runner (albeit a slow one).  Most of the time, I run the 50k distance, but am moving my way up and have completed two 50-milers to date (American River and Mt. Hood).  My goal is to complete a 100-miler next year . . . and live to tell the tale.

My husband and I recently went through an excrutiating life-altering experience; but as always when God challenges us, the blessings far outweigh anything else.  My husband recently celebrated his 2-year sobriety birthday, and we are both back walking with the Lord after a long 24+ year absence.  It’s been a long haul, but we now have a marriage built on love, mutual respect, and a dependency on the Lord.  Things are good!