Christian Runners

Rest day (Read 8 times)

Joe1775

Today is a scheduled rest day.  I happen to be off work too - bonus!!

I'm spending the day doing a few chores, and studying the parable of the sower.  I little time meditating on my heart and removing weeds, with the Father's help, to make sure I have good soil to continue to grow in.

A peaceful Friday wish to all!

Hi, Joe -

My name is Leslie.  I'm happy to have found you and pray God will send more folks this way.

A little bit about me:

I live in the far reaches of Northern California, behind the redwood curtain.  I've been running for about 7 years, and am an avid trail runner (okay, I freely admit I am a trail snob Wink ), with most of my races run at the 50k distance.  I'm slowly moving into the 50 mile range, and it if weren't for being sidelined for about 6 weeks now with Achilles tendonitis, I'd be training for my 3rd 50 miler in 3 years.  Unfortunately, the race is in July, so I don't see it happening. Cry

In 2011, my husband and I went through a major personal issue that rocked us to the core.  We have since worked hard to turn our lives around and get ourselves back on track, and I am very proud to say that on April 21, my husband celebrated 2 years of sobriety.  Also just as significantly, we have gotten ourselves back into church and have turned our lives back over to God - me for the first time in 24 years, him for the first time ever, and I cannot begin to describe the numerous blessings God has showered upon us.  We still struggle with ramifications of what happened two years ago, but with God and, for my husband -sobriety, we can make it through anything.

Thank you for starting this forum.

Leslie
      Living and Running Behind the Redwood Curtain
      -------------

Trail Runner Nation

Sally McCrae-Choose Strong

Bare Performance

Joe1775

Leslie - nice to meet you!