Half Marathon Trainers

Half marathoners--July 2008 (Read 593 times)

Teresadfp

One day at a time

I'm a veteran now? Wow! Blush I was in Boston overnight for a two-day church women's Christian conference. I shared a room with two friends at the Boston Radisson. I was very proud of myself this morning - after being up late last night, I got up at 5:15 am, ran 4.1 miles on the hotel treadmill (very creaky), and got myself beautified in time for the morning's activitives. Whew! I guess I am addicted! I'll tell you - seeing all the overweight women yesterday at the conference was enough motivation for me. What's going on?? The women who WEREN'T overweight really stood out, because there weren't that many of them. Young, old, whatever. It's making me very sad. I was in the overweight category 15 months ago, so I understand the problem, but I didn't realize how serious it is. I have to bite my tongue not to shout, "START RUNNING FOR YOUR LIFE! NOW!" Sigh.
      Welcome back Sarge. How have you been? Of course you also meant that ist's also a pleasure to read the gals post here as well. Tongue
      Ok, I'M BACK! I've not posted here much lately but I have been reading. I started my training program for my 15th half marathon today. Big grin Nov. 23rd the Cleveland West Road Runners Club Half. Cheffy, Vixi & Teresa are all like running veterans now. Cool MrPH, Simon & Larry it's always a pleasure to read your posts.

LPH

"Today I broke my record for most consecutive days lived!"