Half Marathon Trainers

New and excited to train! (Read 241 times)

esd2114

Hi! I'm new to RA and to this group, but I've been running off and on since December. This summer I've gotten way better about being regular, and I've decided I want to train for a half... I'm still searching for one though, and it's getting frustrating. But I just don't have any real motivation to push myself right now, and I think this is an appropriate goal. I'm going to be at college in New York City next year, so I feel like it can't be that hard to find something, right? Any advice? I'm 18, female, 5'8'', 145 lbs... not currently keeping very exact times of my runs, but I'm going to start now. I know I'm right around a ten minute mile on my three- and four-mile runs.
      Hey, I think the first step would be getting yourself signed up for a half. For me this is all the motivation I need - knowing that I've spent the money on a race registration. After that I would look for a training plan that I was comfortable with - Hal Higdon has some here. Good luck and welcome to RA!

When it’s all said and done, will you have said more than you’ve done?

eshep