More Miles than Degrees Fahrenheit

1

Evanflein's 2009/2010 points = 227.7 points (Read 506 times)

    Let's get this party started!

    Saturday, Nov. 21 ran 3.5 hilly miles at -26°F for 29.5 points

    Sunday, Nov. 22 ran 6.1 miles at -10°F for 16.1 points

    Sunday, Dec. 13 ran 5 miles at -12°F for 17 points

    Sunday, Dec. 20 ran 5.5 miles at -10°F for 15.5 points

    Thursday, Dec 24 ran 5.5 miles at 0°F for 5.5 points

    Saturday, Dec. 26 ran 6 miles at 3°F for 3 points

    Sunday, Dec. 27 ran 8 miles at 3°F for 5 points

    Tuesday, Dec. 29 ran 7 miles at -11°F for 18 points

    Wednesday, Dec. 30 ran 5.6 hilly miles at 1°F for 4.6 points

    [Stupid Tendinitis!!! I've been off of running for the past 14 days, but ready to start up again!]

    Sunday, Jan. 17 ran 6 miles at -12°F for 18 points

    Saturday, Jan. 23 ran 7.3 miles at -7°F for 14.3 points

    Sunday, Jan. 24 ran 10.5 miles at 1°F for 9.5 points

    Saturday, Jan. 30 ran 10.1 miles at 3°F for 7.1 points

    Sunday, Jan. 31 ran 12 miles at 2°F for 10 points

    Sunday, Feb. 7 ran 12.8 miles at 1°F for 11.8 points

    Saturday, Feb. 27 ran 9.1 miles at -5°F for 14.1 points

    Sunday, Feb. 28 ran 18.1 miles at 7° for 11.1 points

    Sunday, March 7 ran 20.1 miles at 5° for 15.1 points

    Wednesday, March 10 ran 7.5 miles at 5° for 2.5 points

     

    ********************************

    Winter of 2008/2009: 292.1 points total

    Friday Dec 26 ran 7.4 miles, avg temp -1F for 8.4 points

    Saturday Dec 27 ran 9.3 miles, avg temp -20F for 29.3 points

    Sunday Dec 28 ran 4.2 miles, avg temp -25 for 29.2 points

    Tuesday Dec 30 ran 4.3 miles, avg temp -20 for 24.3 points

    Sunday Jan 4 ran 5.2 miles, avg temp -18 for 23.2 points

    Wednesday Jan 21 8.3 miles, temps -8F for 16.3 points

    Saturday Jan. 24 ran 9 miles, 4F for 5 points

    Sunday Jan. 25 ran 14.5 miles, 8F temp for 6.5 points

    Wednesday Jan. 28 ran 9.1 miles, -25F for 34.1 points

    Saturday Jan. 31 ran 10.1 miles, -13F for 23.1 points

    Sunday Feb. 1 ran 8 miles, -19F for 27 points

    Saturday Feb. 7 ran 12.5 miles, 5F for 7.5 points

    Sunday Feb. 8 ran 17 miles, 1F for 16 points

    Wednesday Feb. 11 ran 10.2 miles, 3F for 7.2 points

    Sunday, Feb. 22 ran 19 miles, 16F for 3 points

    Sunday, March 8 ran 14 miles, -10F for 24 points (temp rose to +20 later in the day, ran too early!)

    Saturday, March 14 ran 14 miles, 6F for 8 points


    De-slacking in progress

      Dang- you win- you live in Alaska- Ohioians don't have a chance against you unless I ultra everyday Big grin

      started running @ age 48 [lost 70#+, quit a 30 year pack/day habit>> ran HM]  Ran a few years then quit. Gained 70#+ back and smoking like before. Time to get healthy again @ 52 years over with the C25K program and beyond again. RE-start date 1-13-14

        Yeah, and we're in our worst cold snap in years that could go on another 10 days or so! But I'm headed to Florida on the 6th...