Sub-4 Marathon Group

May 2013 (Read 58 times)

Rusk Runner

Happy Birthday Sprinkles!  You are soooo young!

DTF - Yes, I am retired Navy.  I did 20 years and 11 days.  I have been working for the Army for 10 years now.

Small victory today.  Rode 15 miles and got all the way up a killer hill that I thought there was no way I coud ride a bike on.

PRs...5K - 20:36, 4mile - 26:15, 13.1 - 1:32, 26.2 - 3:42

Just Run!!!

SprinklesRunner

Whippet

Thanks!

Indiana- What do you do on the day of the annual Army-Navy Game? Root Navy and take a lot of flack from your coworkers?  I used to coach the US Military Academy Debate Team, so I've spent a lot of time on Army grounds - West Point has some gorgeous running.

13.1: 1:45 | 26.2: 3:55

mdawg87

Good afternoon!  Ran 7+ miles at the track this morning.  Started with a w/u mile of 9:43 then followed with 8:31, 8:26, 8:19, 8:04, 8:06, 8:02.  Progression run I guess?  Trying to let the paces fall where they will right now.  I'll worry about hitting the numbers when the Hansons quality work starts in a couple of weeks.

Sorry many of you are having less than ideal Memorial Day weekend weather.  We are having better luck in the South.  Tomorrow and Monday are definitely pool days.  Gotta get all the necessary chores and errands done today.

Sprinkles:  Happy birthday!  30 is no different than 29.  Just like 40 is no different than 39.  And I'm sure 50 will be no different than 49 when I get there in a couple of years.  That's my story anyway!  Enjoy your day!

Indy:  Thanks so much for your military service.  There are never enough kudos for that!

Roll:  Glad you are feeling better.  Hoping for the best from the Blackhawks tonight.  They've dug themselves a deep hole.  

PRs:  1:38:10 (HM)  3:32:46 (FM)

Rusk Runner

Indy says GO NAVY, BEAT Army!!!

PRs...5K - 20:36, 4mile - 26:15, 13.1 - 1:32, 26.2 - 3:42

Just Run!!!

WWBurhop

Three Martini Lunch