Sub-4 Marathon Group

January 2013 (Read 482 times)

SprinklesRunner

Whippet

Cbus- no answer on ASTs, other than that I am slightly anemic and was undereating for my training volume, which the sports dietician said is super super common in beginning runners, especially weight-conscious women, so...the answer is eat more and get re-tested.  Otherwise I'm healthy as can be.   I'd be down with a recipes thread.

Docket/Cbus- Fwiw, most of my cooking is bo-ring...I'm a good baker though!  I suck at making things like tempeh and whatnot, so I make a lot of vegetable based dishes, enjoy amy's burritos and dr. praeger's burgers.  A gourmand I am not, but recipes could be fun!

Re: figure skatingBlush blushing...I got really lucky to escape before it was too late.  I saw a lot of girls wind up in the hospital with all kinds of problems...of course there were others who were not casualties either.  Luckily I was talented but had little invested in the sport since I knew I wanted to go to a good school and become either a reconstructive surgeon or a pharma attorney- picked the second one of those in the end. It's hard at times and to this day I watch myself because I am not the best at eating the right amounts...that's basically where i got screwed up along the way- no idea what constitutes normal.

13.1: 1:45 | 26.2: 3:55

Smashy!!!

Sprinkles, not to minimize the trauma of figure skating, but do you happen to have any good photos of your in costume saved that you can share with us?

PRs: 21:35 (5K); 1:46:46 (HM); 4:30:46 (FM)

Trail Monster

Well none of my half times are indicative of what I could truly do. The one from this weekend (2:09) had 5 miles warm up prior and no taper. I ran 42.4 miles last week including that race so I'm sure I can do better. So if I believe I could run a 2:00 then shooting for 4:20 is fine but who knows? I really need to do a race 'right' one of these times.