The beautiful persons club

Happy Faux Friday! (Read 515 times)

Anyone else get tomorrow off for Veteran's Day? As much as I hate to complain about a day off...wait no, I feel entitled to complain about everything! Tongue Having a random Tuesday off is really bizarre. It would have been so much nicer to have a 3 day weekend.

Amy

The Greatest of All Time

Given that I am a veteran I am going to have to put my foot down and demand my boss give me the day off. If he doesn't, I might up and quit. Tongue
      all you touch and all you see, is all your life will ever be

Obesity is a disease. Yes, a disease where nothing tastes bad...except salads.
        Given that I am a veteran I am going to have to put my foot down and demand my boss give me the day off. If he doesn't, I might up and quit. Tongue
        I heard your boss is a liberal hippie, so don't count on getting the day off. Tongue

Amy

The Greatest of All Time

I heard your boss is a liberal hippie, so don't count on getting the day off. Tongue
          He may be a bit liberal but he bathes too regularly to be a card carrying hippie. Dead
          all you touch and all you see, is all your life will ever be

Obesity is a disease. Yes, a disease where nothing tastes bad...except salads.

Bugs

My son had a fever today so we took today off. By afternoon he was feeling pretty good. Only coughed when I asked if he was feeling good enough to go to school. We ran to the store to get stuff for turkey project and rent a movie, we ran into my boss's wife. BUSTED. 8 Ball Good thing I think I'm irreplaceable.

Bugs

I'm not taking tomorrow off. Nor am I a veteran. I'll still say kudos and thanks to those that are.

Run to Win
              25 Marathons, 17 Ultras, 16 States (Full List)

A Saucy Wench

Well my kids have off school tomorrow. Which means I get penalized for the holiday. And it is dh's birthday so gotta bake a cake pie and stuff.

I have become Death, the destroyer of electronic gadgets