Womens Running

Timely Tuesday (Over 40) (Read 18 times)

Not a fan of the Spring forward, even days later.  Nice to have sun in evening but feels fake.

Tessa-I'm sorry!!! With travel I forgot to act on your emails...yes to anything and everything.  I'll purchase my ticket later today for the faire... as long as there is red wine involved.. I would think so.  Need to check that out.  No beer for me at this point if possible.  Run buddy up in air on Leona.  Hotel on top of travel part of it.. darn cat allergies on her part!

Karen-can't believe your move is here.. that must mean spring!! (because it IS all about me, not you.  LOL)

Ginny-get better soon!

Cindy-I am no NYC expert.. I just walk around midtown and run to Central Park.  I really don't feel unsafe but then again I'm in room working and then to sleep around 8pm.  I do love going there.  Odd-love the woods and love NYC.

11 butt kicking melting snow trail miles on Sunday.  As hard pack snow melts the consistency becomes like wet packed sand.. as it dries.  Where sometimes it holds, other times it shifts under foot.  Good strength and ankle stabilizer work out for sure.

Lisa

judyruns

Mighty Mouse

Lisa, I'm not a fan of the spring forward either. Getting enough sleep is a bear during this time.

Tessa, thanks so much for the link! That may be the way for me to go.

Ginny, I am sorry about the attack of the stomach bug. It is traveling around work down here as well. Start was in children’s. Not surprised.

Group, let me know if we switch and where to go.

Monday I got in a 40 minute track run. Some speed work fit in just fine even though I was somewhat tired from the time change. A running buddy joined me and we caught up with the news. Then 2 other guys joined and were giving me car advice. One offered a supply of phone books to boost me up.

Today I’ll do a long cardio workout. Tomorrow will be the track.

Happy runs, All!   :::HUGS:::

Where is the "any" key?   

judyruns

MarjorieAnn3137