Womens Running

FANTASTIC WARM FRIDAY DIVAS (Read 15 times)

lizo_77

POST!

lizo_77

so glad it's friday and so glad it's warm!!!!

NRR: finally warmed up. finally! so remember the 6 inches of snow on Monday? ha! it was something like 63 here yesterday and it's supposed to be upper 60s today and 70s this weekend. yup, I live in a weird world. Last night we met with the wedding coordinator and that went well. I went with my parents, and M. So it was good to have everyone absorb the info. I also thought of a couple of things my sis could do/ help with. personal attendant, or host and keeping track of the details. she's an event planner by profession, so she might run with the second. On the other hand, my friend Misti who's my personal attendant (as currently assigned) might be better at the details/ organization too... so I'll check with my sis first to see what she thinks, and really hope the conversation goes well. After that meeting we met up with M's friend and his girlfriend to BWW to watch the NFL draft. It was fun to kick back, drink some beer and eat some wings. Tomorrow is the shower that M's aunt is throwing for me. that's in the morning. then in the evening it's going shopping for mothers' dresses and maybe dads' suits for the wedding. Since we're all together for the shower (except the guys), we might as well go shopping afterwards!

RR: tonight M and I run our last long 12 miler before the brookings half in two weeks. tomorrow we're too busy to get it in.

Whew! that's it. Back later.

RunLikeTheWind23

Morning Ladies! TGIF!

RR: nothing today. I did walk for 20 minutes last night though.