Womens Running

Wednesday Supermoms (Read 414 times)

runninmer

I don't think that calling the teachers to update him is ridiculous, depending on your kid.  My DD would freak out about changing plans if she was looking forward to something. I  would rather her get her crap out earlier in the day so she has accepted the change later! 

Also, since I am new, I don't know the story your son's surgery.  I hope it goes OK! 

As a teacher, I do think that calling would be silly.  Especially if it will upset him.  Do you want him to be upset for the rest of the day at school and make the teachers deal with it or just deal with it on your own?  My opinion is pretty skewed though.....

Upcoming Races: 

Gazelle Girl 1/2 Marathon 4/13 - 1:48:46

Marathonjen

Twinmom – I see…I wish I could get to school super early.  I am much more productive early rather than later.  I try to get out of school as soon as it is over.

Shelby – Good luck with the move it is coming up so quickly.

Lane – Welcome!  Sounds like a good sign on the job front.  I hope you are able to find something that you like better.  Great job on getting up early for yoga!

Spike – Sounds like a fun family 4 miler!!  I hope you can get your run in with RP tonight and that R’s godmother comes over.  No, I don’t have to pack food…just breakfast and then he eats dinner when he gets home.  They provide morning snack, lunch, and afternoon snack.  Although he doesn’t like a lot of it so I end up sending extra things he can eat.  I am in need of dinner ideas as he I usually super tired and doesn’t want to eat when he gets home.  He usually refuses to sit in the high chair and screams.  We let him have food on his little table and that helps but getting him to eat is tough.