Womens Running

Hopeful weekend (over 40) (Read 24 times)

MarjorieAnn3137

Run to live; live to run

Wow Laura that sucks. Some lock smiths use a blood pressure cuff   They get it wedged in the door or window enough and pump it up to get something in to unlock the door.

Fran just jump in. We don't bite. It won't take long to get to know us. I'm Marjorie. I'm 46 married. No kids. Two bassets in my AVI. I talk about them a lot. I'm a physical therapist And live in Charleston SC.

Marjorie

Bikerchick1

Fran - Sorry, I forgot to welcome you!!!  Jump on in anytime...we are helpful/friendly - tho a bit enabling when it comes to crazy running things!

Carol

Anonymous Guest

Beautiful day here. Sunny, high supposed to be right around 70, low humidity. And I had to blow off my ten mile race this morning. Woke up in the middle of the night with a really bad upset stomach. Several trips to the bathroom the rest of the night (trying not to give TMI, but both ends...) made me turn off the alarm clock at some point. Running and racing didn't seem like the best idea. I'm feeling okay today, no idea what could cause 5-6 hours of horrible stomach distress, with no issues beforehand and so far nothing since. Thought maybe something I ate, but DH and DDog ate the same things I did and they seem fine.

Fran, come on in! We have all different levels of experience here to learn from and commiserate with. I'm Karen, 45 and living in Maryland with my husband and 12-year-old dog. Been running for about 5.5 years, and went from the Couch to 5K program to marathons and ultras. I still like the shorter distances too, though. And I've had the pleasure of meeting several of the ladies in this group in real life - they are all awesome.

Ginny, I think I'd have ditched the 5K if I were you. And I also think you have way too much common sense to remarry if anything happened to your DH!

Lisa and Carol, don't be silly - chopping off a leg to lose 10 pounds.....you are runners, chop off an arm!