Womens Running

Blah Monday - Supermoms (Read 394 times)

Zorbs

beskirted & manicured

ER - SRD, I think.

RR - ran my last segment (~2 mins) yesterday at 7:30/mile pace and it didn't feel terrible.  My 5K PR was at 7:55/mile pace.  Now I'm almost tempted to race a 5K.  There aren't any good ones around this time of year though.

TR - I had him get in my car yesterday before I remembered that his Christmas present (the road printed playmat) was still in the backseat.  He saw it and flipped out, wanted it NOW.  I guess that means he likes it.

FR - noodles, tofu, veggies..didn't eat it LAST Monday but DH isn't home for dinner tonight..we shall see.

5K - 24:10 | 8K - 40:41  | 10K - 51:40.6 | HM - 1:51:10 | 30K - 2:44:54 | Marathon - 3:59:26

http://runningskirtsandmanicures.blogspot.ca/ 

Erniegirl

Hi Supermoms! I hope you have room for one more poster...I skimmed a few posts from last week, so I think I have the hang of it.

Introduction: I've been running since 2010 and have done several 5ks and 10ks and did my first half marathon this fall. I live in Ontario and have been married since 2009 and have a 10-month-old daughter. I'm a SAHM and also do some freelance writing. 

RR: 8k before DH goes to work

BR: Teething, crawling, pulling up, cruising and getting into everything, so she's keeping me very busy!

FR: Desperately need to go grocery shopping...had leftover apple pie for breakfast and had to put heavy cream in my coffee. Delicious, but not the healthiest start to the week!

NRR: Tired after a very busy weekend of entertaining friends, a Christmas party and celebrating Christmas with the ILs. Hoping for some snow...it's been rain, rain, rain here for days. 

Zorbs: Great run! I hear you on no good 5ks this time of year. The only thing around here are Resolutions Runs around New Year's Day. I did one once and it was $50 and ended up not even being timed! 

5k - 20:46          10k - 41:27         10 mile - 1:15:32          Half marathon - 1:39:15