Womens Running

Monday, Monday (dailies) (Read 23 times)

ginnyb

My weekend did not start on the best note.  I left the house happily picking up my Diet Coke at McDonalds and put Lisa's address into my phone for navigation and discovered that my phone was not talking to me, it would find the map , but not give me the directions , which was fine until I got close to Lisas because I have never been to her new place.  I called Lisa ( I know I sounded hysterical Lisa, I apologize)  and she talked me through it until saw her standing in her driveway!  I am a good driver and I like to drive, but I do not do well driving alone when I don't know where I am going in unfamiliar places.  Anyway, we didn't waste any time, packed all of Lisa's gear for her 100K into my car and left for the airport to pick up Kat.  Only about a 10 minute drive from Lisas' and we pulled up almost as Kat was walking out!  Took off to Lisa's DC house where would be for the race duration as he is only like a 15 minute drive to the course.  Ordered pizza on the way, picked pizza up from Jets Pizza and drove on to our home for the weekend.  Pizza was delicious!  We didn't have a lot of time before the 100KR'S were supposed to be at the site, so Lisa gathered up the rest of her gear and we took off again to settle her in.  It was a beautiful day , we parked , got her gear from the back and walked into where the action was.  Oh, I forgot, Kat changed into her 60's outfit before we left and looked very groovy.  I thin she posted a pic on FB.  Anyway we first picked up out packets, then stowed Lisa's drop boxes and just walked around for a while.  Two of Lisa's friends had a campsite there for the weekend so we had a place to land.  Lisa discovered that her bladder was leaking, not literally, at least I don't think so, but her hydration vests bladder hose tip was broken, so we got back in the car to the house and she swiped her DC's bladder and hose , then we went back to woodstock.  Lisa was just a tad n