123

310XT experiencing steep price drop - might be time to buy (Read 448 times)


HobbyJogger & HobbyRacer

    Note: I'm not sure that the "Automatically delete data after transfer" setting works.

     

    Plus, I think it loses all settings (at both watch end and at computer end) every time one has to go through the hard reset and delete garmin device directory drill, to recover from it losing its mind.

    It's a 5k. It hurt like hell...then I tried to pick it up. The end.


    A Saucy Wench

      It fails in the middle of transfer too often for me to consider the automatically delete data after transfer.

       

      Knock wood this doesnt jinx it but I have had much better luck since switching the ANT to a USB2 port instead of a USB3 port.  Plus I have never allowed the Garmin connect and I never clear the login (which I dont use)  unless the watch is ready to download.

       

      When I did the reset, I lost my settings (personal screens, profile) but I did not lose my data.

      I have become Death, the destroyer of electronic gadgets

       

      "When I got too tired to run anymore I just pretended I wasnt tired and kept running anyway" - dd, age 7

      123