Who all is here and what are you doing? (Read 16874 times)

Basically... run!

I am a teacher too and enjoying my time off as well. I also am training for a HM in October...my first race in two years. I did the HM in Indy and then stopped running. My husband does marathons and I thought I would do one then thought better of it and switched to the HM. Good luck to you!
    Thanks, anewland112. I hope you're having as good a time training as I am. Good luck with your half marathon in October! Smile

Blaine, Glad to have your expertise here. I appreciate your posts.
        I'm Ryan...a 15 1/2 year old Sophomore from Springfield, OH. I started running the summer before 7th grade. I had tried basketball and didn't like it much and a bunch of my friends said that they were running XC so I decided to give it a shot. Well, 4 years later and I'm still running. I've had my share of injuries, namely a stress fracture. But I'm back and just glad to be running without pain. Gearing up for the upcoming cross season...I'm, excited.
          I'm Raymond (Ray) Green, from Winchester, Ky. I'm 55 and I've been a serious runner since '94. The marathon is my favorite event but I enjoy competing in anything from a 5k on up. My PR's are 5k - 20:02, 10k, 42:28, and marathon 3:22:14. All were set in '96. Recent bests are a 5k in 20:29 and 26.2 in 3:38:30. I'm presently training for a shot at my marathon PR in Louisville, Ky. on 10/21. I've ran 14 marathons, qualified for Boston 3 times (but never ran it), and I'm already BQ'd for 2008.

At the end of the day, be happy with where you are and what you've accomplished.

I've ran 14 marathons, qualified for Boston 3 times (but never ran it), and I'm already BQ'd for 2008.