>Technical Support>Delete all workouts?
I imported my RWOL data back in March, didn't use the account, then tried importing again today and now have a bunch of runs saved twice. I'd like to delete all my runs to be able to do a clean import, but can't seem to find the option. Help?
Please send me a private message and confirm that you want *all* your workout data wiped. I will then wipe your account for you.