Bike Lust (Read 1697 times)

zoom-zoom

rectumdamnnearkilledem

I could and would get into biking except for one thing. When you run, you know you have to put out a certain amount of effort. There is just no way around it, you will breathe hard and sweat. With biking, I would probably get lazy and just peddle along at a leisurely pace and not accomplish much in regard to fitness training. I don't have the discipline to bike hard, I could see myself biking at not a very much faster pace than I'm running.
    I don't think I'd have a hard time with biking hard, but I might have a harder time with getting miles in...though maybe not. If I did a big charity ride every year (hubby does a 100+ mile JDRF benefit ride each year...usually involves riding up a mountain) I'd have that incentive to be in shape.

Getting the wind knocked out of you is the only way to

remind your lungs how much they like the taste of air.    

~ Sarah Kay

Life is Good

I recently started riding my bike again, because I was training for this triathlon, I was a bike patrol cop for about 3 years and I loved it..but it was alot of long slow distance on a mountain bike. I can honestly say that I like running a little better than riding my mountain bike for a long distance..but while i trained for this tri I used my hubby's Hybrid..OMG! faster and much difference in the way it rides. I would cross train more with the bike/ run stuff if I had a very good road or hybrid bike ( unfortunately they cost about $700.00 to $1,000.00 ) as I rode in the tri this past weekend I too had Bike lust! Tongue oh yeah if you have never been in a triathlon..give it a try..I seriously had the most fun I have had in a long time...it might change your mind about riding too...give you something to work for.

Run 1000 miles

bike 500 miles

finish a half Ironman triathlon

Warrior dash 2012

Chickamauga battlefield half 2012

and a few small races in between

zoom-zoom

rectumdamnnearkilledem