foot problems (Read 842 times)

carriweir

Hi to all, I am new to running and am just doing interval type running/walking. I am training with a group to run my first half marathon this Sat. here in Mississippi. Mississippi Blues Marathon. Over the past 2-3 months I have tried everything to help with this problem. My feet go numb from the balls of my feet to my toes. I have new shoes, laced them everyway you can imagine, tried different socks, etc,.... I tell you I have tried everything! Any ideas or suggestions? Could it be that I am just made this way?? LOL Smile At the end of my 8 miles last Sat, I could not really feel my feet! Thanks in advance for any suggestions. Carri
    Scout7

Could be an issue with your arches. You might need more support.

#artbydmcbride

You should wear a running shoe at least one size larger than your everyday shoes. Were you fitted at a specialty running store?

Runners run

carriweir

yes, I was fitted at a running specialty store, I have actually tried 2 different pairs of shoes. Have you ever had any luck with inserts? Thanks for replying. Carri
          PDoe