Who all is here and what are you doing? (Read 16874 times)

I guess I'll jump in on this too.... I'm Jason; I'm a Cardiopulmonary tech currently stationed in a very sandy place with the Air Force ( I played Army for a while before I saw the light). I just finished administering cardiac stress tests through my "sleeping period" and I'm about to catch some dinner before I have to report for my actual (scheduled) shift. I run for two main reasons, to keep my sanity and to stay fit; I find the time I run is the only time I truly get to myself. Somewhere along the line I found that I truly enjoy running. I'm not the most regular of runners due to ridiculous work schedules and a tendency to overdo it, but I've been keeping a log (paper, left it back in the States on accident), and started on here recently which has helped both the regularity and the appropriatness of my running. I've enjoyed reading the posts on here and I look forward to a long stretch in this community of runners.
      hi, jase! my brother was in the 82nd (arrrmy family) and found himself in the best shape of his life during his time in iraq -- he ran to keep his stress down, so he found himself running... a LOT! good luck to you -- and run when you can! and... isn't this web-based log so convenient (as long as you have web access!)?
      x-country_grl

I'm here and I'm running!!!!!! LOL Wink

Looking gooooood ;p