1000 Mile Club

Finally made it to Page 1 (Read 584 times)

Forever Learning

Thank you kindly... Big grin Hoping to beat that 5-K time again in another month. Don't forget the rest days - it looks like you haven't had one in a while. Recovery is part of training. And no, this isn't said because we have a little rivalry going Wink
      Thank you kindly... Big grin Hoping to beat that 5-K time again in another month. Don't forget the rest days - it looks like you haven't had one in a while. Recovery is part of training. And no, this isn't said because we have a little rivalry going Wink
      I have trouble with recovery days. Because of a few forced recovery days in the past I always view days that I can run as days that I need to run. I'm still learning. I do super easy runs instead of taking off completely. When my legs need a break they'll let me know. I was hoping to go for a PR this Wed in the Tex Mex 5k, but I'm worried that the heat will keep that from happening. I don't race well in the heat. What is your goal for a 5k race time? Mine is 21:00. Is your next race scheduled or are you just going to find one next month?

Michelle

Forever Learning