Atlanta Runners

What part of Georgia/Atlanta are you from? (Read 500 times)

Life is Good

Hi, My Name is Jamie, I am from the Newnan Area ( south of the ATL airport) it's always fun to chat with ppl in the Georgia area, I actually started a forum for Newnan runners when I first joined here about 2 years ago, there are like three of us on the site (me,DH, and another local) needless to say it's doesn't get much action... Big grin I hope this one takes off for ya!

Run 1000 miles

bike 500 miles

finish a half Ironman triathlon

Warrior dash 2012

Chickamauga battlefield half 2012

and a few small races in between

I'm a GT student so I'm not exactly from Atlanta but I am in the area for at least the next couple years.

Life is Good

Yankee transplant here myself since 1987... I ran a race on the GT campus once...it was pretty nice. you should have a lot of places to run there I would imagine. belong to any running clubs yet? the Atlanta track club is a pretty nice one, lot's of people to run/train with and offer moral support. Good luck with school and running!

Run 1000 miles

bike 500 miles

Warrior dash 2012

Hey. Glad to see some Atlantans on the forums! I live in Inman Park and am a new runner. I'm just beginning week four of the Couch to 5k program and really enjoying it.
          Ben
          site: www.benhorton.net

Imminent Catastrophe

Ellijay. Does that count?

"Able to function despite imminent catastrophe"

"To obtain the air that angels breathe you must come to Tahoe"--Mark Twain

"The most common question from potential entrants is 'I do not know if I can do this' to which I usually answer, 'that's the whole point'.--Paul Charteris, Tarawera Ultramarathon RD.

√ Tahoe Rim Trail 100M 20/21 July 2013

Boston Marathon 21 April 2014

Tahoe Rim Trail 100M 19/20 July 2014

Hi! I live in Johns Creek and work in Buckhead, but I'm really a New Yorker at heart. Big grin
                Ellijay. Does that count?