Beginners and Beyond

Kansas City area Runner Missing Since Monday (Read 177 times)

Will run for scenery.

FYP

Road ID's come in rainbow and unicorn colors.

Gosh, I didn't realize that !

Thanks for sharing that with us.

You guys and gals are all so swell.

OMG!  Lets have a group hug !!!

Stupid feet!

Stupid elbow!

Birdwell

Gosh, I didn't realize that !

Thanks for sharing that with us.

You guys and gals are all so swell.

OMG!  Lets have a group hug !!!

my mom told me not to hug strangers. . . . .

(running related: I don't know how, but when I  got my first road id, i didn't realize you could get them in anything but black. After I lost my first on one [my 2 year old hid it] I went to order a new one, and found the fantastic array of colors they had. I got red. and I put a dumb quote on it, in addition to the pertinent health info)

Any updates on the cause of death?

Take Charge. Train Harder. Suck Less. No Excuses.

wcrunner2

Are we there, yet?

I worked as a paramedic for many years before becoming a PA (now working in an ER).  I've seen more than a few incidents where pedestrians (walkers and runners alike) have been hit by cars.  Just assume your shoes are going to come off and anything attached will be lost.  This goes for keys, ID tags, Nike foot pods or whatever they are etc...

Keep the foot tag for its reflective value.  But don't assume it will be helpful as a form of ID or emergency contact information.

So would you suggest one worn on the wrist or a dog tag style around the neck?

2024 Races:

03/09 - Livingston Oval Ultra 6-Hour, 22.88 miles

05/11 - D3 50K, 9:11:09
                06/17 - 6 Days in the Dome 12-Hour.

cookiemonster

Connoisseur of Cookies

So would you suggest one worn on the wrist or a dog tag style around the neck?

Either would work.