Beginners and Beyond

MonDAILIES: Sweet & Creamy (Read 38 times)

Docket_Rocket

Former Bad Ass

Just back from four easy miles along the beach.

I'm a lawyer, and the rule in the firm I'm in is if the courthouse is open, we're open.  The exception to that is Veteran's day.  The court is closed, but we're open.  The other exception is the day after Thanksgiving.  The court is open and we're closed.

In my case, the Court is closed for the day after Thanksgiving and we are fucking open.  We would gladly exchange Columbus day for that day!

Damaris

Mmmmm...beer

Just another perk of working with the military, they had off today for a 96 (four day break), so the office is a ghost town, and the building is closed tomorrow. 

Didn't feel like getting out of bed and running in the cold this morning, so I'll run this afternoon/evening.

Injury paranoia is starting to set in.  I slipped on a wet spot in the kitchen yesterday and spent the rest of the day wondering if I had pulled something in my leg. lol  I need to wrap myself in bubble wrap for the rest of the week! 

-Dave

My running blog

Goals | sub-18 5k | sub-3 marathon 2:56:46!!

LRB

Drop down and give me 20!

That is not as easy these days as it should or used to be. lol  Do you do them at Pilates?

Some people like puny lily, and some love it!

Congrats on the mileage Kristin, I suppose you could have run .9 less as well.  lol

Boon pie?  I like it. 

Scotty I thought your camera was-built in.  lol

Sounds like you need "a shot of adrenaline" RG.  That is what they call me in the office, I am not sure if it is good or bad though.  Smile

Hi Blue!  Have you decided on your marathon gear yet or waiting for a final weather report?  Anything new going on in the hen house?

Where's work taking you this time Marj?

Good luck with the strength work BP, them shits be tough for real.  lol

The good thing about your profession Lurch is you can always write a law to change what you do not like.  Big grin

LRB