Beginners and Beyond

The Final SunDAILIES (Read 45 times)

DavePNW

Congrats to Mr. & Mrs. Docket!

Dave

Zelanie

Congrats, D!

Good luck, PR!

I was feeling a whole lot better after taking a few days off for travel, so I ran 10 on the TM last night.  Now I'm sore again. Sad  So naturally, I am thinking of starting a streak.   I've never done one before, but I think it will be a good way to keep some momentum in the "off" season.  Plus shorter, more frequent runs will probably be a good thing.

LRB

Ride it till the wheel falls off.

It's funny you say that. I had an exercise bike once and did exactly that. No really! The front wheel started smoking one day then a huge chunk of rubber flew off. lol

Those were the days before running and I certainly got my money's worth out of that thing.

I've broken a treadmill too!

PleasantRidge

Warm&fuzzy

I ran the Space Coast Marathon. Would've PRd but for the side stitch since mile 18. Anyway, 4:38 on a hot day (78 when I finished, 70 when I started), 15 minute course PR, 4 minutes from my PR which was in 42F. I am fucking happy with this race. Marathon 31, I think.

Nice job!  I get weak just thinking about running hard for very long at those temps.

And wtg Mr Docket!

Runner with a riding problem.

PleasantRidge

Warm&fuzzy

It's funny you say that. I had an exercise bike once and did exactly that. No really! The front wheel started smoking one day then a huge chunk of rubber flew off. lol

Those were the days before running and I certainly got my money's worth out of that thing.

You might should consider a helmet when you are ellipticalling. Just sayin.

Runner with a riding problem.

Ric-G

When you say you are bringing mashed potatoes, that is not the same as showing up at the time you were told dinner would be with a bucket of raw potatoes

don't you just love family?  we have some of those too.

marathon pr - 3:16

Ric-G

so when are you going to blow up an alter-G to go along with these damages?

Ric-G