Beginners and Beyond

$93.50 (Read 176 times)

The local station had a $75 credit limit on fill ups and I always hit it.

The finally removed the limit recently.  I'm not sure whether to be happy or sad.....

MadisonMandy

Refurbished Hip

I started riding my bike to work approx. 3 days a week to work back in June.  One of my best decisions ever.  I put gas in my little Honda Civic every 3 weeks now.

Running is dumb.

Docket_Rocket

Former Bad Ass

$93.50 for gas @ 3.79 per gallon (our local price at the moment) would get me from Portland, Texas to Sarasota, Florida in my Prius. 1233 miles.  Two stops for gas along the way and a fill-up when I get there. For the record, I've never been to either of these places.

I can believe it.  I thank my hybrid every time I have to go to Court and drive more than 70 miles that day and my car won't even spend 1/8 of a tank.

Damaris

RSX

I pay about $45 when I fill up but my commute isn't bad so it lasts 10 days. Gas is around $3.59 here in MA. If I go to NH for any reason I fill it on the way home.

RSX

I can believe it.  I thank my hybrid every time I have to go to Court and drive more than 70 miles that day and my car won't even spend 1/8 of a tank.

We drove from Philly to home last year (Boston area) in my wife's hybrid without stopping for gas

LRB

$93.50 for gas @ 3.79 per gallon (our local price at the moment) would get me from Portland, Texas to Sarasota, Florida in my Prius. 1233 miles.

I get a little more than a third of that in the city, just under half on the highway.

I have been driving since 1985, and driving trucks since 1995.  My guess is that I could retire with the difference I have spent since then!

B-Plus

Gas has been a bit cheaper recently at $1.35 Canadian pet litre. I believe that's more than $5 US per gallon.

Dad on the run.

What kind of hybrid you got?

I fill up at about 57 bucks 3.21 a gallon and get anywhere from 480 - 520 miles a tank. Non hybrid. Smile