Beginners and Beyond

2020 Dailies #37 (Read 29 times)

bluerun

Super B****

We don't really know what year they were run though... maybe some are newer and some are older

They're all within the last year or two

chasing the impossible

because i never shut up ... i blog

Cyberic

Unrelated to anything, but that's okay since I'm the queen of non sequiturs... does anyone else see anything, um... "off" about this? (It helps if I include that the marathons range from 4:18 to 5:55.)

Mile 5:23
      HM: 1:35
      5k: 18:33
      10M: 1:10
      18M: 2:37
      HMx29 Mx7

What I see is a glitch on the last line. Sorry, but sine I build software for a living, that's the first thing I spot because I have to fix that.

DavePNW

The reviewer on RW seemed to be much happier with the Hyperion Elite. 

https://www.runnersworld.com/gear/a30731582/brooks-hyperion-elite-running-shoe-first-look/

Dave

bluerun

Super B****

Those paces are much faster than anything I'm familiar with  

But I know my Coach runs around that 5k right now and her HM is at least 10 mins faster.

Yes... this is what I was getting at. Someone who can run that fast at shorter distances shouldn't have such an issue breaking four hours in a marathon. Except in shorter distances you can get away with being elite in your mind... it gets harder when the distance is longer. (This wouldn't bother me so much except this is the person who hates me because I beat him at the Turkey Trot a couple of years ago after he tried elbowing me into the bike lane, and ever since then it seems like he's turned me into his personal competition, which makes no sense.)

chasing the impossible

bluerun

Super B****

What I see is a glitch on the last line. Sorry, but sine I build software for a living, that's the first thing I spot because I have to fix that.

I don't even know what this means

chasing the impossible

DavePNW

List of PRs. Belonging to the same person.