Masters Running

Weekly Newbies, WE ROCK! 7/28 (Read 458 times)

Rindaroo

Laurie - I'm a corporate tax accountant (large company). I also have a DD who is 7. Vacation was fun, and sad all at the same time. Weather was nice - 70's & 80's, but smoggy and humid. Much cooler than where I live though (we are in the 90's) & unfortunately we still have a lot of smoke from the No. Cal fires. 2.63 miles on the treadmill this morning - runwalk
      Linda, Oh yeah, now I remember. LA is always that way. Thats why I liked San Diego more. Should I run today? I have a 10k tomorrow and a long run scheduled for Sunday morning. I havent ran all week due to being busy. So should I rest my legs today or do a short run? Laurie

Shamrock marathon March 2016. Burlington full or relay if I can find a partner May 2016. Wine and Dine half Nov. And a tri or two thrown in just for the hell of it.

stumpy77

Trails are hard!

Laurie--very very gentle. since you haven't run at all this week, I would think just a couple miles at very easy pace just to loosen up the legs. 10K and long run sounds like a strenuous weekend, so don't over do. from one has has over-did.

Need a fast half for late fall.  Then I need to actually train for it.

dg.