Trailer Trash

recommendations for gps watch (Read 55 times)

mtwarden

running under the BigSky

something dependable (rugged), easy to use (I suck at using small complicated electronics Big grin), can be used as a chrono and watch- don't need heart monitor stuff

reasonably priced would be a plus

danke

2023 goal 2023 miles  √

2022 goal- 2022 miles √

2021 goal- 2021 miles √

jamezilla

flashlight and sidewalk

I have a Garmin Forerunner 110.  It's the base model...no frills.  You can get it w or w/o the heart rate monitor.  I have no complaints.  After a year my computer (and all other computers) stopped picking up that something was connected.  Exchanged it for a new one at REI no questions asked.

**Ask me about streaking**

TrailProf

Le professeur de trail

I have no experience with a GPS watch so I know little.  BUT I have been eyeing this one http://www.eastbay.com/product/model:200719/sku:SG100020/soleus-gps-fit-1.0-mens/black/yellow/?cm=GLOBAL%20SEARCH:%20KEYWORD%20SEARCH

Looks like a simple one and only $99 as compare to other more expensive ones.

My favorite day of the week is RUNday

Holden McGruyen

I have the new balance watch: http://www.runnersworld.com/electronics/budget-battle-99-gps-watches?page=single