Trailer Trash

Valentine Eve Wednesdaily (Read 18 times)

AT-runner

Tim

Hey guys, don't forget it's time to shop today. 

Battlefield roads look pretty clear of snow and ice, so hopefully have time for 4-5 miles over lunch break. Everything was pretty much closed around here the past 2 days with snow and then ice.

QOTD:  Any plans / purchases for Valentine's Day tomorrow? (If not, share a new recipe.)   I'm off work before DW, so I'm cooking and baking.  I'm a good cook, but a lousy baker, so I'm making Bailey's Fudge for desert. Milk chocolate, sweetened condensed milk, vanilla and 3 oz of Bailey's Irish cream. Sprinkle with pecans. Easy to make, so even I can't screw it up.

“Paralysis-to-50k” training plan is underway! 

XtremeTaper

Craptacular conditions here. Not as much snow as AT, but a solid coating of sleet and freezing rain yesterday means the snow we have is an ice encrusted crunchy mess. Hopefully it warms up and melts. Not sure of plans today. Since I am not training, perhaps another slacker day or some nonsense at the gym.

QOTD: We have agreed not to participate in phony holidays, though I do have steaks on hand for a nice dinner tonight or tomorrow.

In dog beers, I've only had one.

dhuffman63

Trails

I did 4 last night then will do another 4 tonight.  Taking Thur off to get an adjustment, home to pack, then will drive down Fri for the craziness I signed up for.

qotd: my husband doesn't have a romantic bone in his body so we do nothing special.  Plus he's like you XT and doesn't care for made up holidays.  I don't really care, I don't wear jewelry, allergic to perfumes, cats will eat the flowers, and I already have a drawer full of chocolate.  He's not allowed to cook cause he burns things on purpose cause that's what he grew up with.  So this year it all about me getting ready to do my first event of the year.

mtwarden

running under the BigSky