Half Marathon Trainers

November = Cold (Read 27 times)

Hi guys,

This week: garden-spin-60-90-60...

On Tuesday which was Rememberance Day, I spent the morning getting the final garden clean up done, composting, raking, planting bulbs - a pretty good workout, then back to the regular workouts. This weekend we dipped below the minus sign. It's been fairly clear, no ice just a few flurries, so I'm getting some winter adjustment time (unlike Meg!) but I'm off to the running room to look for some warm pants. I'm a weather wimp so I won't be outside below -10*C but that's pretty rare here.

have a great week! A

Recalculating...

emmbee

queen of headlamps

I'm a newbie, and getting over a bad cold, but I ran a slow ~6 miles today in the 21F cold.  It wasn't bad!  Gorgeously sunny day otherwise.

My next half isn't until March but I am going to try to ease up to 30 miles total this week.  Have a great week everyone!

Cyberic

Hi emmbee

CanadianMeg

#RunEveryDay

Welcome from frozen Canada, emmbee! Where are you from? Nice run. I'm fighting off a cold to get back to decent miles; I wish I could've done 6 today.

Half Fanatic #9292. 

Game Admin for RA Running Game 2023.

Hello emmbee!

Recalculating...

hog4life

Hello emmbee, welcome.

I put in my highest mileage week of the year last week with 46 miles. Training seems to be going pretty well, yet I don't have any half marathons planned in the near future. What I do have though, are some plans looking into 2015.

Jan 10 - Xterra 15k trail

March 1 - Little Rock Marathon, planning on the full, but will drop back to the half if I need to.

March 28 - McKay Hollow 25k trail

April 25-27 - Grand Viduta, 3 day stage race of 13, 16, 14 miles on trails.

Sept 12 - Smoky Mountains Half, I will probably target this as a goal race included in training for Detroit