Sub-4 Marathon Group

February 2013 (Read 64 times)

Smashy!!!

Hey all,

My heart's still pumping after yesterday's Tempo. Luckily, I've only got 6 easy on tap today. It's cold again, so I'll try out my new Mizuno base layer.

Josh, awesome workout! I agree with Docket: go race another 5K now!

Chu, awesome workout too!

Roll, have you tried parallel lacing on your shoes yet?

Onemile, you may not realize it, but you're having awesome workouts like every week! I don't know about you, but when I look at the week in the Hansons' plan, I don't really mind whatever distance they throw at you; I only look to see if its easy or a workout--the workouts I fear. As for racing in 0 degrees. I've never done it before, so I don't have any real advice. But I'd just say, don't overdress. Do you have an outfit that you were on Tempos or Speed days when it's cold? Maybe you can go with that. I've got thinner tights, and I'd probably wear those (over the brushed tights). Up top, I'd wear one my light but very warm base layers (both are Mizuno), and a throwaway t-shirt over the top, with some homemade throwaway arm sleeves. I'd probably wear real gloves, and keep them on the whole time. But good luck! The race route is going to be plowed right? Or is it indoor?

Flinders, nice miles.

Jedi, what size Ronins did you get? According to RW, i should go a whole size up. (FYI, I want them to fit more like performance trainers than racers.)

To those who are in Blizzard territory, be safe!

Happy running everyone else!

PRs: 21:35 (5K); 1:46:46 (HM); 4:30:46 (FM)

Roll, have you tried parallel lacing on your shoes yet?

tonight is the parallel lacing run

PR's : HM 1:51:15  -  5K 21:27

onemile

My indoor track is awesome and I'm so lucky to have it in my city. It's a 443 meter track that goes around the Olympic Speed Skating oval.  It saves me when I have a speed workout and we get a ton of snow!